Kale Salad

Mati!  Congrats on running the Athens 10K!  What an amazing experience and accomplishment!  I am so proud of you. I love running and I cannot wait to go back to running. Life has just been too busy.  We did buy the running stroller this week, so as soon as we get it and put it together (because you have to build everything), I will hit the road.  All I have been managing to do is a yoga class a week and walking here and there.

Speaking about being busy, it has been a very long time since I wrote about my experiences in the kitchen. It is not like there have been too many. A couple of weeks ago I tried an upside down strawberry cake that was not very successful It came out flat, but the flavor was good, nothing too spectacular.  Soon I will be getting my hands dirty with our up and coming brownie post! I am so excited!

About a month ago, I made this amazing salad.  I had never had raw kale and I was talking to a friend that was staying over at our place about different salads and what we usually have for lunch or dinner during the week.  She recommended trying this salad that I am about to share.  We loved it. It is super healthy, green, and very crunchy.  Definitely added a twist to our salad repertoire.

Ingredients

  • Kale
  • Leafy greens
  • Fennel
  • Any other green veggies (I added some snap peas)
  • Lemon
  • Sunflower and pumpkin seeds
  • Olive oil
  • Salt and pepper

Directions

  1. Chop all the veggies and mix together with the sunflower and pumpkin seeds.
  2. Add lemon and olive oil as dressing, salt and pepper to taste.

Enjoy this delicious and crunchy salad!

 

 

One thought on “Kale Salad

Leave a Reply

